The Amulet of the Phoenix, available for Pre-Order!

Out February 15! Book 2 in The White Dragon Saga!

If you haven’t read The Blood of the Enemy yet, it is on sale for $.99.

Three years ago, Drystan was defeated by Ria and her allies. Many were lost in that underground battle, including Ria herself.

Urdresselias, Arungeist, and Kasimira each have their own ways of coping with the loss of their family. Mira feels she must act as a guide for Lias and Geist in their time of grief, as she has lost more than she would like to delve into. However, her past comes creeping back up on her when her estranged biological family requests she help save her cousin Avenasker, who is a member of the Guardians of the Amulet of the Phoenix. Mira, once having been a member of their rival the Black Blood Guild, has only one ally among the guardians.

That ally is Ria’s twin sister, Faewolf Inimica.

Lias and Geist accompany Mira on her journey to save her cousin. Together they encounter past allies turned villains, new villains turned allies, old loves dead or gone, and new loves offering gentle assurances when all else is grim. When the deed of rescuing Avenasker is done, they may even have the chance to regain some of what they lost in the battle against Drystan.

In The White Dragon Saga, we follow the lives of the accursed family the Inimicas, fallen kings and queens notorious for their violent ancestor the White Dragon. Any who come in contact with the Inimicas tends to meet an unpleasant end. This doomed family must find redemption or relief through the bonds they make. Some bonds are strictly antagonistic, others helpful and even loving. As meaningful as these bonds are, they are also prone to tragedy.

The Amulet of the Phoenix explores some of those tragic bonds.

Coming Soon: Children of Different Worlds

A new FREE series on Tapastic is set to begin March 1, 2021.

Running from an unknown tragedy, Eloise Cook stumbles into a liminal space between parallel universes and finds the Valley of the Dolls. Home to beautiful and terrifying gods, she finds within the enchanted woods a gothic manor that houses other wanderers, all of whom are also seeking refuge from their either dead or disturbed worlds. The Headmaster who runs the manor offers her a fresh start. Despite the strange and unfamiliar beings who reside there, she takes it.

Children of Different Worlds follows Eloise and her new housemates as they encounter magical beasts, ominous deities, and wayward souls while they individually confront what forced them to become wayward themselves. From demons to vampires, giant wolves to anthropomorphic ferrets, and cryptids to shadowfolk, everyone has their own skeletons threatening to march out and reacquaint themselves with their new safe space.

Moving to Amazon Kindle

After giving it some thought, I’ve decided that I will be moving my novels over to Kindle Direct Publishing. I have loved Gumroad, but I feel I will garner more visibility if my ebooks appear in Kindle searches. While I’m definitely the last person who WANTS to support a monopoly on books, unfortunately you have to roll with the punches if you want to succeed and I’m more interested in succeeding when it comes to my writing.

So what does this mean for my short stories?

They will be taken down for the time being, and I will republish them in a collection of 5 each. That way, people get more for their money. So the three Wolf Tails (“A Stormy Earth,” “Dust Devils,” and “White Caps”) will be published with two more short stories to boot. The two Storytimes (“The Dargan Sisters” and “The Sea Elf’s Husband”) will be posted with three more short stories.

Thank you for your patience as I get everything underway. The Blood of the Enemy is available now, and soon Sand and Silver will be too!